friday flora

in #photofeed6 years ago



In everyone’s life, at some time, our inner fire goes out.
It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being.
We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit.
Albert Schweitzer

Those who need us give us a hold upon life.
Marie Dubsky, Freifrau von Ebner-Eschenbach (1830–1916)

Let us be grateful to people who make us happy,
they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.
Marcel Proust


CategoryNature Photography
CameraNikon D3100
LensNikkor AF-S 55mm f/1.8
SettingsISO200 | 50mm | f/2.2 | 1/2500s
LocationFlamborough, Ontario


©All rights reserved, 2018


Sort:  

Gorgeous photos and I love the quotes! I think I need rekindling.

I definitely need rekindling too. I like what some one else commented - I'd like to run through a field of these flowers.

Those photos are stunning - flowers make me instantly happy as your quotes state - a beautiful post today :)

Glad you like them....they are a happy color aren't they. :)

Hey Deb, can we agree that the 50 mm does miracles when it comes to bokeh? :) I love the first shot!

Yes we can agree - good call for me to buy one. I love the first shot too - and I realized that I should really only post the shots I love rather than add just okay ones. Learning always learning.

Yes, keep learning! I am proud of you Deb :)

Aw.that's such a nice thing for you to say Dan. It means a lot to me. :)

The vibrant colors of those flowers are stunning. That is a ripe field for sky wondering.

Sky wondering. Yes. Love that.

What beautiful buds. I want to run through them.

They do kind of look like wildflowers - and a field would be fun to run through.

Very nice photos @countrygirl, I love the quotes you chose to go with your photos too :)

Beautiful flowers displayed by wonderful photography! What type of flowers are these they kinda look like carnations?

Carnations!! ding ding ding....baby carnations. I love them.

Wohoo! Thanks Deb! I love them also!

Awesome shots ! I like last quote

Thanks @ashwinrajt. Marcel Proust - yes, a very good quote.

You got a 1.65% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @countrygirl!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I'm grateful to my true friend not the ones who act nicely with me and act devlish behind my back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86