First touch!

in #photofeed5 years ago

I just got a new camera and a new lens and I had to try them out immediately and the most convenient model was no other but my loyal friend Markos :)

IMG_0029.jpg

I have been shooting with canon cameras all my photographic life (almost 30 years) and the past ten years I am using a 7d which was great in 2009 but it is no much for the 6d mark ii I have now in my hands!

IMG_0033.jpg

The lens that come along is an EF 50mm f1.8 STM, one of the cheapest canon lenses but one with a very strong character! I like the "neutrality" of the 50mm lenses, not wide, not tele, they are a category by themselves. And when I see f1.8 it is hard to resist to the urge to go full open!

IMG_0032.jpg

It took me a while to find a way to edit the raw files with my old lightroom 3 (did you knew that adobe does not update the old programs to read the new raw files?) but I am really happy with the result!

Soon more pictures and feedback about my new toy!

IMG_0026.jpg

Camera: Canon EOS 6D Mark II
ISO: 200
Lens: Canon EF 50mm f1.8 STM
Focal Length: 50 mm
Aperture: ƒ 1.8
Shutter: 1/250 s

All the pictures and the words are mine.
Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.
Commenting, upvoting and resteeming are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

A 6D Mark ii Awesome! and that lens. Great pictures and your subject is adorable!

Thank you Sara, I am very excited with this camera myself!

You got a 46.92% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @fotostef! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28