Sort:  

Fantastic work @gabyoraa! Glad to see you posting again and look forward to more posts to come! @suitcasemama, check these photos out!

Thanks for that! I haven't had the time to post as much as I would like. Hope I can get back it again. Thanks for the feedback!

@suitcasemama just had a baby, so isn't on steemit that often, but I showed her your photos and she agrees: gorgeous gorgeous work!! :)
saludos desde Tailandia!

Oh wow, well congrats to @suicasemama :) and thanks a lot for the feedback.

There's an odd but deep sense of...how to say it...melancholy for the present here that only the baby is immune to, and a feeling of unfulfilled expectancy, like they're waiting for some external force to set actions in motion. Does that make sense?

And as I've said before, it's masterful use of light.

I think light was magic in this series. And yeah it makes sense. They would just sit all day looking out the door waiting for who knows what. Both the days I went, they did the same thing. Maybe waiting for me to leave them alone? hahaah Just kidding. I left them with all the food I had left from the trip. They were actually very happy after it. Cause I did take a lot of food.

"Pssst, is the girl with the camera still here? Maybe if we just sit here doing nothing she'll get bored and go away..." ;)

Exactly! hahahaha

Genial, touching, como siempre muy auténtico, genial historia y geniales fotos. No sabes cómo me lamento de no haber tomado el curso de documentalismo en Chuao :c
SteemOn!

Uno de los mejores viajes de mi vida. Y leo es un ser humano y fotógrafo admirable, es en verdad una inspiración. Ojalá lo puedas hacer algún día. Saludos.

Very good photography :) I like B&W .

Thanks! I like your B&W photography too

Thank you!! :)

As per usual Doraa, these are absolutely beautiful. These should be in galleries and magazines, not just on Steem.

Wow thanks Mark. It means a lot coming from you. Doing my best, aiming towards that. I promise if I get there some day I will let you know :)

What beautiful photographs.
                       
I don't know how you make it look so good, Gaby. And how to tell people not to freak out when there's a camera in front of them, but you managed to capture parts of their stories with your photos :D.

Well, it takes time. You gotta let them get used to you being there and at the same time have them act normal and not pose. Cause the idea is to capture the truthfulness of the moment. After a while you become invisible and it's magical because they allow you to be part of their lives for a while. I think it's one of the hardest things to achieve in documentary photography. You gotta have their permission and complicity to get it done right, and at the same time become invisible to them. I've been kicked out of many houses too. haha

Your work is so inspiring to me. I hope to one day again this level of skill. Thank you for sharing

Amazing photos with so much emotion and story. It makes me think of Dorothea Langes's Depression era USA photos. Really wonderful.

Dorothea is a Genius. If it reminds you of her then I guess I'm doing something right! Thanks, you just made my day.

Muy buen trabajo...y mejor no decir mucho cuando las imágenes están ahí. Felicitaciones.

You have such a beautiful eye for compositions, @gabyoraa ! Lovely shots, and very intimate <3 Gorgeous post, gaby !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00