Bay of Naples

in #photofeed5 years ago (edited)

Looking towards Mount Vesuvius at sunrise across the Bay of Naples from a roof top terrace on the Sorrentine Peninsula, Sorrento, Campania, Italy. We spent a week in this villa for my 30th birthday. The coast between here and Amalfi is some of the most enjoyable coastline in the world.

bayofnaples.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Such a beautiful view

Looks amazing!

nice pic

Apparently, Vesuvius is within its eruption window. At least, according to geologists. Nice landscape.

Yep. Time will tell (as always ! )

Beautiful photo and I'm sure beautiful memories to match :)

Definitely a beautiful part of the world. Did you climb the volcano?

Does a bear shit in the woods ? ;-)

You'd be a better authority to answer that 😅

I don't remember it being much of a climb to the top.

How do you manage to take so many pretty pictures?

I mean, like, are you always travelling? I take many pretty pictures in every picture-taking session, but I have these every few months. You seem to have so many all the time! Almost every day, a new scenery.

I have traveled a lot over the past 20 years and I do take a lot of photos.

How often do you travel nowadays?

We have been living in Canada for the past two years at the moment and get out and about adventuring as much as we can (most weekends). We do more slow travel now as I have two young kids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77