Chicago River and Trying out Palnet.io !!!

in #photofeed5 years ago

This is my first post trying out Palnet.io ! Such a cool concept to have a level playing field; it seems even whaleshares became distorted quickly. Great to see so many exciting things happening with steem at the moment.

It is sunset over the Chicago river in downtown Chicago. Illinois in the United States of America. As for Trump, Love him or hate him, he is impossible to avoid.

ChicagoRiverTrump.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Hi there @intrepidphotos ;) .. that is a nice picture .. is that tpwer from the actual president trump ? .. I also tried out my first palnet post today .. i am quite exited how this will work out ^^ .. are you using only palnet now ? .. I saw that all comments and posts that you make here are visible in "old" steem the same way

Yes he owns that tower.

I love cities with lots of bridges over the water. This makes me want to visit Chicago.

It is a very scenic city

What is Palnet.io? Nice shot of the river area. HDR, I assume? You must have been up fairly high in another building, too, judging by the perspective.

Too bad about the "TRUMP," though. Skylines would be so much prettier without names and brands plastered on them.

I'll refrain from ranting about the intrusiveness of branding and advertising in society...

It is a different front end with a new 2nd level rewards system. Lots of posts about it at the moment.

It is weird in Chicago as most of the buildings don't have large names; but trumps does. Its not HDR in the traditional sense but there is some luminosity masking to recover some of the highlights.

Hi @intrepidphotos!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.041 which ranks you at #1078 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 9 places in the last three days (old rank 1087).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 170 contributions, your post is ranked at #73.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That is a good shot, one of the best shots, I think you did a nice job, everyone is saying this. Amazing!

;-). Not sure if to laugh or cry.

very beautiful color!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I just checked http://www.robertdowniephotography.com and your gallery is incredibly wonderful. Love your work!

Beautiful shot of my home town! Is this a long exposure, multiple shots edited together or just touched up a bit? It’s really stunning!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks mate; its a great place to call home I bet. It is two shots merged using luminosity masking ; so basically I have recovered the blow up highlights in the sky from a darker shot.

I missed this post!

This is a great city shot. The colours and light work so well

Thanks mate; I loved shooting downtown in Chicago. I don't shoot a lot in cities so there is some novelty for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78