Fitzroy Massif

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

FitzroyFlank.jpg

I have been out in the wilderness again on a multi day canoe trip in the Canadian Rockies. Hope everyone has been well here on Steemit. I now have a backlog of couple of months of photos to edit up; so I somehow need to find the time for that. For me the motivation to edit up images comes in waves. Sometimes I seem to loose momentum and end up with a massive backlog.

In the meantime I will leave you all will a shot that was taken a long way from Canada of some morning light on the multiple ridges flanking the Fitzroy massif in Argentine Patagonia.

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

awesome job

awesome ... scenic mountain cliffs like crystal, very impressive photo creations,
Good job

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 59.77%. Estimated dollar amount of $3.67

Beautiful .. well done .. wonderful picture
I think we should be grateful for what life offers us
Thank you for the pictures‏..

Thanks. We need to be grateful for sure!

it looks beautiful

amazing nature

Love the colour of the mountains in the background

Yes they are quite special.

They look so unreal - like 3 completely different photos in a collage - such very harsh and uninviting territory! Amazing capture!

Thanks. It's quite a zoomed in shot so there is a fair bit of telephoto compression on the ridges. But its the contrast which makes the shot in my opinion.

Yes, I agree! They're stunning!

Hello friend @intrepidphotos, we hope that the trip has been productive and incredible, like all the photographic trips.
Great site that you show us today, I've always wanted to go to the area of ​​Patagonia in Argentina and see its huge mountains like Aconcagua.

PS: I really like the photo that you show us, with what camera do you take your images?

With your perrsonal style, have you thought about an analogical touch? From my humble opinion, I think that the chemical development would come very well to your images.

A greetings friend:)

Follow you work

Hi. Thaks for the kind words. The shot details are as follows:

Camera : Canon EOS 50D
Lens: Sigma 70-200mm f/2.8 EX DG APO OS HSM
ISO: 400
Focal Length: 128.0 mm (202.8 mm in 35mm)
Aperture: f/9
Exposure Time: 0.0004s (1/2500)

Amazing setup photographic.

a greeting friend :)

Thanks

Super interesting terrain. Glad to have you back! Look forward to great pictures.

Thanks. Hope your well !

I am doing great, thanks.

While you were there i was laying on my couch and eating M&Ms. Sometimes I like to hold two m&m's in between my fingers and squeeze as hard as I can until one m&m cracks. I eat the cracked one, and the one that didn't crack becomes the champion. Then I grab the other m&m, and force it to compete with the champion in this deadly game of m&m gladiators. I do this until I run out of m&m's, and when there is only one m&m left standing, I send a letter to m&m's brand with the champion m&m in it with a note attached that reads: "Please use this m&m for breeding purposes.

Please don't call me a M&M murderer

Lol . Now I have a hankering for some M&M's

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75