Perito Moreno Glacier

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

PeritoMorenoTerminus.jpg

The Perito Moreno Glacier slowly makes its way down to the lower ground of Argentino Lake. At its end the Perito Moreno Glacier has an average thickness of 170m (558ft) with 74m (240ft) visible above the water line of the lake. With over 250 km2 (97 sq mi) of ice the glacier spans 30 km (19 mi) in length and a width of 5km at its terminus. Since 1968 rupturing ice has taken the lives of 32 people who were hit by flying ice. One of 48 glaciers that form part of the Southern Patagonian Ice Field, the high altitude field has a total area of 12,363 km2 (4,773 sq mi) of ice. Los Glaciares National Park, Santa Cruz , Argentinean Patagonia, Argentina.

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

When I was there, I had nothing but a Phone to take photos with :) My Nikon D80e got toppled by a wind while it's on a tripod in Torres del Paine.

Ouch. Was it at least a good phone?

Decent phone and I got a few good ones using a gorrila pod :)

Phones have come a long way !

Great picture

@intrepidphotos please once vist my profile and tell what changing should i need to make it best

I love the glaciers and also love to take best photos of that glaciers

The view was awesome! You really got the skills... I hope to visit that place too.

It is an amazing place to spend some time if you get the chance.

I'm brazilian, I will trip to the Argentina one day I hope!!

Nice...😍

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=intrepidphotos
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=perito-moreno-glacier


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Stunning! I can't imagine myself taking a picture with that kind of weather hahaha

Why is that? Things can be beautiful in all kind of weather .

I don't get to experience a lot with snow bro. hehe

Nice point of view, I instantly imagined being there, awestruck!

It is a crazy place to witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85