The road less travelled

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

“Until you value yourself, you won't value your time. Until you value your time, you will not do anything with it.” M. Scott Peck


Sometimes in life you just have to take the road less traveled. It helps you find yourself. It's too easy to drift though life indifferently. Before you know it, your time is gone.

The shot was taken on the Kepler Track in the South West New Zealand World Heritage Area on the South Island in New Zealand.

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Well done ..
Really amazing pictures
Thank you for sharing with us your adventure‏..

amazing nature

NZ is a very beautiful place for sure.

I'd love to hike that trail. This summer I plan on hiking as much as possible on my 60 day road trip. Thanks for sharing!

Wow 60 day road trip . Where are you heading?


Avila is from Venezuela !it is a amazing trip

Beautiful place and I like what you write. It's amazing how nature can make us reflect deeply about life :)

It's a great road to travel. A long road for a perfect journey to know ourselves better. Thank you for sharing @intrepidphotos

Super post I am waiting for the next I recommend.

A great post recommends and I am waiing for next ones

Hi, thank you so much for this post, it just made me shed a few tears.

The quote, being so completely true, plus your beautiful first paragraph, it rang too true for me this morning having to say goodbye to my whole family.

They immigrated, guess where? New Zealand. :)

Feeling heartbroken but truly happy for their new adventures on that road less traveled.

Thank you for your inspiration and beautiful photographs!

From the lone wolf in Namibia :)

Wow. That must be difficult. I would love to visit Namibia.

Great Content. I looking forward to future posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87