Animals And Hunting

in #photofeed5 years ago

Prehistoric pictographs left behind by the Sinagua Indian culture, seem to depict animals and hunting. Along with crosses and other mysterious symbols. These people lived in Sedona and the surrounding area from 600 ad to 1400 ad.

loy rock art 8x10.jpg

Sort:  

This is so amazing to see this history

Maybe it was a renaissance, certainly amazing!

Wow! This is such a fascinating photograph. Amazing job, @irvinesimages.

That's exactly how I feel about the experience, thank you!

I like how you use the word icons here, that's great. Thanks.

Thank you, and yes there are theory's that interpret the drawings.

Hi @irvinesimages,It is true, hunters are represented here, those who died looking for their food, the snakes that they killed and also used their poison for some cures, life was very difficult.
Blessings

Hi Martha, I agree and believe that just life's basic needs were difficult in this harsh but beautiful environment. Thanks and greetings!

Interesting shot and artwork. There sure is a lot going on there and a bunch of different symbols, I wonder what it all meant to those who created it.

Yes and it's cool stuff. I wonder if they told stories with the drawings. Thanks!

I don't understand the pictograms for sure!

These people were hunters and gatherers.

Very cool. The multi prong crosses look like cactuses to me or trees or some other type of plant. I would guess the images are some sort of representation of nature or maybe tools.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like your response, there is some mystery at hand. But I guess they portrayed that which was important to them. Thanks again.

very nice photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00