Dry Creek

in #photofeed5 years ago

Yes it's called Dry Creek and it is most of the time. However it plays a major role in the natural drainage of a large tributary of deep canyons and the land above them. Even though it's a cold afternoon at just above freezing, the desert sun is at work melting the recent snowfall.

dry creek flow 8x12.jpg

It's another beautiful day in Sedona Arizona USA, shot on 2-25-2019.

Sort:  

Great photo

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool shot. It looks like a beautiful, yet cold day that day! You got a really nice colorful reflection there with some green trees and a blue sky and clouds to cap it all off. I think I even see your shadow there on the bottom right? Neat pic!

I could not avoid the shadow so that's proof of life, hey. Burr cold!

Hi @irvinesimages ,your work is fine, but when I look at it I feel chills, the translator does not recognize this word, it means alert, startle, anguish, forgive me but it is what I feel, if this site spoke, the topic would be death, desolation, extreme sadness, it is What I feel when I look at your work. Ok, I do not think it's convenient to cross over here.
Blessings :(

Hi Martha, There's no worry or danger here I'm standing on a modern concrete bridge more worried about slipping on the ice, but I didn't thank goodness. Thanks and have a wonderful day!

What an amazing natural beauty the creek and it's surrounding environment looks awesome and colorful

That's for sure, thanks!

very nice photography my dear friend @irvinesimages

Thanks my friend!

Dry creek. That a funny name considering it looks quite wet Haha. Amazing picture. It does look like a beautiful day

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah that's funny, must have been named after a dry spell so it was true at the time, and then it rained and rained and flooded the creek. Now wet creek! LOL, thank you!

Wow! Such a wonderful natural photography and very good travelling. Really this Photo are looking so beautiful. Thank you For sharing with us.

This is not the main color of water.

The water flows over the red earth and reflects the blue sky.

Wow! Marvelous shot. We are entering to heaven. Sedona is such a heaven in the world.

Posted using Partiko Android

We are grateful to enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05