Hidden Pictographs

in #photofeed5 years ago

This artistic display of symbolism was applied to weather protected sandstone by ancient people. Probably the Sinagua Indians, which occupied the Sedona area from around 600AD to 1400AD.

This historic site is mostly hidden in a large canyon complex and contains many many well preserved rock art panels. This was the only place I could find where I could get a shot of the canyon with a pictograph art panel.

loy rock art 7x8.jpg

This image was captured in Loy Canyon, northwest of Sedona Arizona USA.

Sort:  

I wonder what they could mean, if they mean anything at all. Great job, @irvinesimages.

I think all the drawings depict some relevance to their life and beliefs. Thanks!

This is a piece of history

The whole site is about 300 feet long and is quite amazing!

I think many people would agree with you, thank you!

I feel the same way, its great. Thank you!

Thanks for your interest my friend and good day.

What a wonderful thing to find

Yes indeed it was very exciting at the time.

wow it very nice photography and great pictograph art

Much appreciated, thank you!

What does that pictograph mean ?I'm so curious.

I wish I could tell you but I don't know. It's nice artwork!

Beautiful photography thanks for sharing this post.i like it this post

I'm glad you like it, thanks for checking it out.

Wow fantastic photo 💓💓. thanks for sharing this post..

Thank you and your very welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23