Hilltop Rainbow

in #photofeed5 years ago

A little before sunset I noticed a storm brewing to the North, so I headed out but didn't get very far when I saw this vibrant rainbow. I would not have time to drive up to a better location so I found this spot and was able to shoot it over the hill.

tuesday rainbow 7x10.jpg

This image was shot yesterday in Sedona Arizona USA.

Sort:  

What a a great rainbow

It was a good one!

So awesome rainbow i think in that canyon you will find a big treasure :). Regards

Sometimes the rainbow is the treasure. Greetings.

You got a great photo. This is perhaps the most beautiful phenomena of nature, and you managed to convey the beauty of the rainbow. Thank you for sharing

I agree they are always beautiful to see and also enjoyable to photograph and share. Thanks for the praise.

And it was a beautiful way to end the day light, thanks.

Sometimes it sure happens quick but always nice to see and fun to photograph. Thank you.

Amazing rainbow scenery. Your photographic magic always impress me my friend.

The magic is catching nature at the right time my friend.

wow it's great photography i like this wendrful colers

How nice, I'm glad you like it.

rainbow!!!!!!!!!!!!! i don't see rainbow for a long time. because there are draught season in my region

That's unfortunate, I hope you get some rain soon and a rainbow!

Beautiful shot! Rainbows make every landscape look even nicer 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree I wish we had more of them, they make a good place look better.

True! :) Better... only if they really had that pot of gold! ;)

Wow, what a powerful shot! Even though is a very peaceful image to me it kind of portrays the power of nature, it could be the calm before or after the storm! Great picture :)

It was really awesome to see lightning striking right next to the rainbow, that was wow. Thanks.

Awesome that must have been so cool! I have just uploaded a rainbow picture I took many years back, it’s a little different from yours mind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14