The Noble Giants

in #photofeed5 years ago

It's hard to describe the feeling of majesty and gratitude I experienced as I walked among such wonderful giant trees, the California Coastal Redwoods. While I ventured deep into the green essence I realized that this is one of natures great achievements, a true gift to mankind.

deep green 7x5.jpg

This image was shot on film in northern California USA.

I thought it would be nice to see a little green in the middle of winter.

Sort:  

This is an absolutely incredible photograph, @irvinesimages.

It's quite the place for sure, thanks.

Oh yes @irvinesimages, a very beautiful forest landscape and you have chosen a wonderful place for shooting!

The worlds tallest living tree is a coastal redwood and it's 379' feet tall. What a wonderful forest!

There's nothing else like it in the world! Thanks.

The worlds tallest trees only grow in California. Thanks!

Beautiful! Brings back some great memories of wandering around that forest with you. :) That's one of the places I would really love to go back to and film some day! I think I could spend an entire lifetime in there and never get bored or run out of interesting new shots to get in a similar way as Sedona and Havasupai.. Just absolutely one of the most surreal and visually appealing places I've ever been. Great capture! Really is quite an immersive shot that pulls the viewer in and makes the imagination run wild in my opinion.

I'm so glad we got to share that experience, what a wonderful place. Walking under the giants is unequaled anywhere in the world. So very special indeed!

Agreed! Those memories make me smile. Glad we got to share them.

Looks like a great hiking place!

The hiking is amazing, nice trails!

waw it's very nice photography

Yes and a great place.

That does look like an incredible place. Looks like a great place for forest bathing. The trees look massive

Posted using Partiko Android

It is incredible, Imagine trees that are hundreds of feet tall. Wow, a great place to hang out in the green.

Such a wonderful place. I always like green nature. The tall trees are looking very beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree, the green is soothing and very appreciable. I'm glad you like it, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31