Virga Paints The Sky

in #photofeed5 years ago

Because of the arid climate in the desert southwest, Virga is fairly common. This type of event occurs when the earth is too dry to accept the rain, causing it to evaporate before reaching the ground. Virga can create a beautiful spectacle of nature, especially at sunset.

amazing virga 8x12.jpg

This image was captured in Sedona Arizona USA. And is being entered in @czechglobalhosts 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - North American Friday week #94.

Sort:  

The sky is looking angry

Your right, it was acting a little angry as well. LOL

Great photo @irvinesimages and this phenomenon looks amazingly beautiful!

I have to agree, something to marvel at. Thank you.

Hi @irvinesimages,our imagination always flows, looking at the sky, I see the arm and the strong fist of man, it seems that he wants to hit the ground, please look when you can and tell me if you see the same.
Blessings

Hi Martha, yes I can imagine a clenched fist, could be a strong woman though or even the androgynous. How about a mushroom without a stem? Happy weekend.

Cool shot! That's some really beautiful virga, looks sort of angelic or ethereal. Is that from that one day with the rainbow? It looks kind of familiar. Nice work! That's a unique and neat one!

Your right about that, you were standing nearby when I took the shot. Good memory. Yes very cool, thanks.

Very nice photo my dear friend
Great colors

Thank you momoriso.

That's interesting. I've never heard of virga before. Looks like it would be neat to see

Posted using Partiko Android

I Don't think this happens up in your neck of the woods, i guess you have to come down here to see it. LOL, thanks leaky20

Marvelous shot! I have never seen these kind of scenery. Really amazing....

Posted using Partiko Android

This doesn't happen in many places, just arid climates. I've seen it many times and am always amazed. Thank you.

I don't understand how sky and clouds stand on our heads.

Nature can do some mysterious things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78