Waves Of Time

in #photofeed5 years ago

Gentle flowing shapes are graced by captured light, revealing natures hidden art. Like waves of stone, formed and smoothed by rushing water over a eons of time.

waves of time 8x10.jpg

Antelope Canyon is located near Page, Arizona USA.

Sort:  

That's a positive effect and good to hear, thank you!

No where I have not met such beautiful places with such colors. Thank you for a great photo

It's one of earths great offerings , so much to be enjoyed! Welcome.

Nice shot! You have got a great collection of images in there. This one really highlights the lines and curves and has a beautiful lighting to it. I like how it goes from darker reds up to lighter oranges and yellows. Cool!

Thanks, It took a lot of time and effort but was most enjoyable. I like the well defined grain and the tuft in the middle.

Hi @iirvinesimages,When I look at your work, I feel wrapped in a whirlpool where I climb carefully and let myself be wrapped in this beautiful view.
Blessings

Hi Martha, Your words are my sentiments. Thanks!

At first glance they look like brushstrokes on a canvas, photography is very artistic. How curious the way the lighting is seen.

Thanks for the nice compliment. You make an important point. The lighting creates the art and is always changing as the sun moves.

Great capture!
Something about shots like this are so soothing. The texture and color are amazing. Steem on :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well said jcsteem, that's exactly how I feel about it and why I was so drawn to the place.

Waves of time is a good title for the shot. It speaks both to the ripples in the rock itself and also how the textures were formed. Nice!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks leaky20, I'm glad you like the package. I enjoy your perspective!

I love the flow of energy running through this photo @irvinesimages.

You are using words that I appreciate, thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27