LET'S COMPARE

in #photofeed6 years ago

Compare this shot to the previous post...

Optional Text

Here's me prepping this picture and posting it from my actual computer.

Compare this to the one from last night sent to my phone and posted straight away... now you may see a bit of the hesitation to prep pictures anywhere but my computer using lightroom. However I'm trying to let go and be willing to post from my phone because I'm going to be traveling a lot and I'd still like to be posting new stuff.

What do you think about the differences?
Can you spot how the edits were different?

Sort:  

As mentioned by other people, the main difference I see is the color. Oh, and the rocks edited out. The other version is "good enough" but this one is superior in my opinion. But.. If you're on the road and needing to post something and don't have a computer about, that definitely works.

Awesome shot though my duder!

The biggest differences are the rocks and the pinks. Both are beautiful!

Yep a color-set that is much more "ME" in my opinion

This is an amazing picture !!! by seeing your's i think i need to take more pictures in the golden hour !!!

wall most obvious, removing the rocks, lens correction and in the mobile photo you have orange/blue and here you have orange/magenta/blue.
And the computer photo is a bit better quality in full screen then the mobile.
Why not doing it from lap top on the road?

Ah nice catch... i did do lens correction button.

I really do want Cell phone to work because there are plenty of times when I don't have my laptop.
Getting a picture from my D850 to my phone is one button but getting it to my laptop (specially the 45mb full file) is a much bigger longer ordeal, which kind of makes me want to just wait to be home at the big screen.

well i tested a bit of editing on Snapseed with raw files and it is ok. it will give you a bit worse quality and you probably will not have that much patience to edit something out or tweak it more but for the road and from the phone it is ok.

idk, I wasn't happy with editing RAWs in Snapseed a couple of months ago. It looked like it was a low res file. Lightroom was way better. May be I need to try Snapseed again.

yes it is importing a small raw, for phone usage is ok, it will probably not look so great on 30in monitor on full screen

Didn't notice the rocks before reading the comments. But noticed you changed the tint. magenta >> green :)

Actually I like the yellow-green color tones so I choose the phone editing version this picture.in addition the phone editing version of this picture looks more sharp to my eyes .

Thank you for sharing and have a nice day my friend...

Slick reflection! Resteemed.

Great photo 😊

The images are different in the details, and this one is definitely better in terms of IQ. BUT the first image is absolutely great to post when you on the road imo.

Awesome I'm Glad to hear it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15