European Thursday: Waterfall in Aurland, Norway

in #photofeed6 years ago

Norway is one of the best places in Europe if you want to experience some beautiful and pristine nature. In Norway, wild camping is legal with little restrictions, so I set up my tent just 100m from the spot where I took this photo and fell asleep to the sound of the waterfall.


3s; 10mm; f/22.0; ISO 100

I have also submitted this photo to the European Thursday contest by @czechglobalhosts.


Camera Gear

I captured this photo with my Nikon D5500* and a 10.0-20.0 mm f/4.5-5.6* lens.

My Recent Travel Posts

By the time you read this, this post or some of the posts below may be older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you want to support me, please consider voting on one my recent daily posts!

You can view all my posts on steemitworldmap.com

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more photos and travel stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!

All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or the Steemit Traveller's Discord

*Reflink. Shop using this link to support me.

Tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!

Sort:  

There is nothing better than the sound of rushing water or rain in the background, let alone to go to sleep to. A speaker can't do it justice. Great shot. Norway is definitely on the cards soon.

Thanks 😀 Norway is amazing!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jpphotography from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


SO beautiful!! The colours are dreamy!

Thank you 😀 The best part was that apart from my friend whom I was travelling with nobody else was there, here in Germany much smaller waterfalls are overrun with tourists 😅

Very lucky, it's nice that is unspoiled too!

Hello @jpphotography, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you :) Keep up the awesome work!

Hello @jpphotography,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Amazing Nature".

Cheers!
Photocircle Team

You may view the post where your photograph is featured through this link: https://steemit.com/photocircle/@photocircle/photocircle-top-10-contributors-60th-edition-amazing-nature

Learn more about this new project feature through the link below:

» Photocircle Project Quest

You're welcome! you deserve it :)

Get 50 upvotes and your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36