Fall Photos of North Idaho

in #photofeed6 years ago

My Favorite Season

There's no doubt that fall is my favorite season, and October may quite possibly earn the top month of the year award, with a close second going to September. The photos below show some the color magic that is all around us this time of year. If you've been following my blog the past week or two you'll remember a few shots of the Priest River that I shared recently from an early Saturday morning outing.

These photos are the "extra" photos I took that day on the drive back to my house. I'm lucky to live in such a pretty area!

IMG_9800-2.jpg

IMG_9915.jpg

IMG_9928.jpg

IMG_9810-2.jpg

IMG_9935.jpg


Purchase my photos on Stocksy United! Stocksy United - Justin Mullet
Creating authentic outdoor and landscape photography primarily in the Western United States. Featuring a beautiful portfolio of stock photos that portray some of the earth's most peaceful and quiet areas, and portraying rural life at its best!

Sort:  

I love the second photo, although all of them have this autumn feel to them, great job on capturing it!

Thank you! Recently I saw a few photos I took last fall and loved all the beautiful colors. I went out again a few times this year intent on capturing more of those colors!

I like the way how you captured this very special melancholic atmosphere of autumn on your photos. It is very important to know how to tell a story through the photography, otherwise it is not art photography but just a reportage

Hi justinmullet,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

So while the summer lovers are there mourning that their favorite season is gone, you are out there enjoying yourself with some beautiful views😅, pretty cool, haan? And wise...😃😉

Your photos are really beautiful and so also are the views. Falls sure does bring its own magic. Great to see that you've captured them!

Thank you! Fall has long been my favorite season.

It's an amazing one, isn't it? I see no reason why it shouldn't be loved...😍

It looks like a fairy tale! The fog gives it such a beautiful atmosphere.. it makes me want to wander there. I like all the seasons my autumn has something special about it...I think it's the colors that I like the most..

Your photos are beautiful and the light is stunning. Thank you for sharing. I'll go to the forest tomorrow ;)

I love fall also. Congratulations, you captured some very beautiful shots.

Ah this is so beautiful. This place looks magical, it gives me joy that you relive your experience for us with your art. Each picture seems to be made with paint, it's the most amazing thing. Nature is unique and sacred, even more so when it becomes beautiful for us.

the leaves and colors from another world...

The misty morning and winter knocking your door. Amazing morning view and signal to prepare for the chilly winter.... Nice shots👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah this time of year always comes with that warning if winter!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by justinmullet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

howdy from Texas justinmullet! wow ya know what? Every single one of these photos is stunning! They could all be on the cover of a magazine, that's how good they are, are you a professional photographer or is this just a hobby?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17