Idaho Night Sky

in #photofeed5 years ago

IMG_1323.jpg

I stepped outside last night and couldn't help but notice the stars shining brilliantly in the moonless sky. Luckily for me I live right across the road from a small lake with good views of the surrounding mountains. It was so still and I could hear every noise. A fish jumping across the lake was enough to startle me, and the rustling in reeds along the shore made me look twice in that direction. Nature is so beautiful!

This was shot with my Canon 6D and 17-40mm f/4. This is not a great lens for astrophotography and I have plans on upgrading to the 16-35 f/2.8 II as soon as possible. If anyone has one that's in great condition and would like to sell it, let me know!

Sort:  




Hey @justinmullet,
This post has been voted on by the ASTROSteem curation team and curation trail.
ASTROSteem is a project with the goal to promote and support astronomical content on the STEEM blockchain. If you wish to support the authors of astronomical content and the ASTROSteem project you can do the following things:

Follow the ASTROSteem curation-trail on steemauto.com
Delegate SP to ASTROSteem to help us support the astronomical community.  
10SP, 20SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1,000SP, Custom Amount

I've just upvoted your post!
just a micro support for a fellow steemian, I hope you'll appreciate it ;)

I bought the rokinon 24 1.4 a few years ago and it's my favorite landscape lens. Obviously it's a prime which limits you, and is manual focus but if all you're doing is shooting landscape, it's a great lens. Saves a ton of money too.

I've looked at the Roku lenses and considered them before. Fabulous quality for the price is what I've read.

From my experience, yes. I have the 35 cine and 24, both great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93