Kalispell Island Priest Lake

in #photofeed5 years ago

Below, are aerial photos of Kalispell Island located on Priest Lake in Idaho. Anyone who has camped on this island is bound to remember the good times when they see these photos. I paddled a kayak around the island this summer, and motored the boat to different spots along the shore only to dive off and swim in the clear water. It's a paradise and I'll always treasure the memories made here!

YUN00057.jpg

YUN00029.jpg

YUN00023.jpg

Here's a link to the video of the footage I made this evening. It's on YouTube and I'd love if you give it a like or comment if you found it from this post!


Purchase my photos on Stocksy United! Stocksy United - Justin Mullet
Creating authentic outdoor and landscape photography primarily in the Western United States. Featuring a beautiful portfolio of stock photos that portray some of the earth's most peaceful and quiet areas, and portraying rural life at its best!

Sort:  

Beautiful landscape.. I like the sound of water in your video.. it's so calming and relaxing.. although I didn't enjoy the sound of motor boat that much :)

The water is dark so I assume that it's quite deep. I like the shape of the lake. It's nice that it's not right but there are many different shapes. Also the mountains around it look so nice.

I can imagine that you treasure the memories made there.. I would do the same :)

Thank you! It's neat you noticed the sounds in the video.. I added them to make it seem more realistic. And about the boat motor, I agree it's far more peaceful without. It's a beautiful place and I indeed do have many good memories there.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I definitely miss Idaho and the beauty of nature that is there thank you very much for posting this

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Idaho has a lot of quiet and beautiful places, I hope it can stay that way!

It had to be a wonderful trip. So peaceful and magical place. Great photos.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome... amazingly wonderful @justinmullet😍 just looking at the pictures make me feel so happy and that's a stunning captured👍👍👍 sorry that I can't upvote because my VP drained😊

Don't worry about the upvote, I'm glad you enjoyed the photos!

It's a really awesome, quiet and nice place, a unique landscape. Great pics and video. Congratulations!

I really love this kind of landscapes: in my region there are not so many lakes, but I like these!😊👍
Thank you to share this content with us 😉
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so fortunate to live near mountains, lakes, and clear water and air!

harika bir manzara, büyülü bir su sesinin eşliğinde izlemek de çok keyifliydi🙆‍♀️
so peaceful and magical place, great photos👌

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99