Winter Home

in #photofeed5 years ago

It has been a while since I've had time to do much photography, and so the posting here on Steem has been a little hit or miss for a while. I think you'll enjoy the couple photos in the post however. This is a small barn I built when we first moved on to this property here in Idaho about five years ago. The original structure was falling apart and from what I could tell it had been a greenhouse. I tore the roof off, stripped the walls, and rebuilt some of them. I found half of a skid of rough sawn Red Fir from a local sawmill, and it ended up being a really sturdy and rustic material for the siding of this little barn. The stain has held up great, and the boards look as good as when I put them up five years ago.

The little barn looked especially pretty a couple weeks ago with a bright blue morning sky the morning after some fresh snow. You can't see them, but inside are about 10 happy egg layers in this cozy little home.

20190224IMG_2448.jpg

20190224IMG_2436.jpg


Purchase my photos on Stocksy United! Stocksy United - Justin Mullet
Creating authentic outdoor and landscape photography primarily in the Western United States. Featuring a beautiful portfolio of stock photos that portray some of the earth's most peaceful and quiet areas, and portraying rural life at its best!

Sort:  

You iced this shot. I'm happy with your posting, especially I get to tune into something like this. It be in peaks.

Congratulations @justinmullet! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62