Flight of the Phoenix

in #photofeed5 years ago

A couple of reasons for the naming of this one. The clouds in the sky kind of look like a phoenix to me...and I took this shot years ago so it kind of has been reborn from the ashes of an old hard drive.

049-1full.jpg

Just as a Steemit exclusive, this next shot is one I took a few minutes beforehand and my editing style and approach is completely different.

039.jpg

I like the new one more personally. But the older one has a different mood and feel to it so I don't dislike it.

I recently bought a professional (size and price) printer so I can do some printing at home. This has led me to decrease my screen brightness a bit and I'm finding some of my older images a bit too dark for my current taste. I'll do a post about my printing endeavours another time.


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

Dreamy shot man! I definitely prefer the smooth, subtle colors of the first one! Resteemed.

Glad you like the new one! Thanks for the Resteem!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Feeling to be there, dream kind of shot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely spectacular, Kieran <3

I.... cant choose, but maybe I like the older one slightly? But they are gorgeous, geez

Always such a treat to see a post from you :D

Are you going to do winter shoots? The snow's really coming down since last week, I heard :O

Thank you! I do like both but prefer the new one.

I'm not a huge fan of being really cold, even though I like the snow. I don't think I have any real snow shots...

outstanding scenery and lovely color on the sky..

Thank you very much!

I like the explanation for the name 😉 and I would prefer the first photo for its softer, more dreamy look, although both shots are amazing beautiful 😊

Thanks! I didn't even notice the phoenix shape the first time I processed the photo :)

You're much welcome 😄

I often see such things in my photos not at first sight or other tell me, what they see and I don't 😉

I forgot something when I wrote my comment: !BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @kieranstone, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

Holy moly, this is beautiful! Both are gorgeous, but I prefer the first one— the second one is moodier, for sure, but the first straight-up fills me with joy. 😍

Would you mind sharing some technical info how you did this photo?
I would really like to know how you did it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13