Milford Sound Sunset

in #photofeed5 years ago

Back home after a bit over a week on the road in New Zealand with my family. Over 1500km in a motor-home from Christchurch to Milford Sound and back again. It was my 1 year old daughters first stamp in her passport and she loved the sights and nature. When she wasn't sleeping in the backpack she was Oooh-ing and Ahhh-ing at the waterfalls, mountains and trees.

I was excited to get back home and have a look at the photos I took (turns out about 1 photo for every kilometre driven). Milford Sound is phenomenal and we were so fortunate to have amazing weather. Here is one of my favourite shots.

_STO4123-1-re.jpg


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Beautiful and so fun to hear about traveling with your daughter. I am sure it is giving you a new way to look at things!

I'm just happy to give her these experiences while she's developing. I know she won't remember them but it will have an impact on her anyway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25