Tidal Sunrise

in #photofeed5 years ago

I'm not a sunrise kind of person. If I'm at home the last thing I can be bothered doing is going out and shooting a sunrise. I am a morning person, but only to eat breakfast. When I'm out on a photography trip though, I can't miss any chance to capture some of the best light available.

Lucky for me this spot is only a 2min walk from where I sleep so the effort:reward ratio is in my favour. It's a simple and classic view of Tidal River and Mt Oberon but the reflections you get in the calm of the morning is divine.

_STO1619-1.jpg

Camera Settings


Canon 5D MKIII
16mm
F11
0.6sec
ISO50


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

Beautiful shot. I know that place (bridge). I'm definitely not a morning person, which is a pretty bad trait for a photographer.

Sunrise is like a sunset without all the people :D

So beautiful, Kieran! Your gorgeous composition and the way you captured the romance of nature's colours is JUST A M A Z I N G~

I really need to make the effort to go out of Melbourne and see ............. places

lol <3 Love it, Kieran :D

There is lots to see around Melbourne! Even the world class locations around the Great Ocean Road

............ also ONE that i have NOT been !

It's incredible isnt it? I'm probably the worst Melbournian ever XD

.... I have been to .... um, Kangaroo Grounds. That's as far that I've explored outwards....

pls dont take my melbournian badge away :(

I had to look that place up :D

As long as you've been to Melbourne you get to keep your Melbournian badge ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Love the moody colours!

Thanks a bunch!

You're most welcome! I am an early riser but not always by choice. I'm always up between 4-5am most mornings which is alright as I am a morning person, I am definitely more productive in the morning, however a sleep in once in a while would be nice too, it seems I just can't do it though, no matter how hard I try.

7am is a sleep in for me :) I like getting things done quickly in the morning so the rest of the day I can do whatever I want or get things done at a more leisurely pace

I would LOOOVE and 7am sleep in, especially coming into winter, I always wake up when it's still dark. Yeah I slow down come the middle on the day.

dan ganas de pintarlo!!! que belleza❤😚

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much!

WOW! Absolutely stunning photograph! Thanks for sharing this with us.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much! Glad you like it

Nice. Just going to comment on this same shot on multiple platforms to freak you out

You missed 500px :D

I don't do 500px anymore; hard enough to get it up here.

and Facebook...

tsk tsk

I have upped my stalking.

I appreciate it!

That's not super ugly.

Just your run of the mill ugly? :P

Sexy smooth dude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83