In Which We Remember Winter in Utah

in #photofeed5 years ago

Winter Photos (19).jpg

While I admit to not being a huge fan of the cold, I also happen to find snow pretty magical. It's one of the things I admit to missing about living in Utah. By this time of year, the mountains would have snow and the world would be peaceful and covered in white powder.

One of these days maybe I'll get back to Utah during the winter and try a little skiing.

Sort:  

LOL! Definitely a good place for snow. I do need to get back there one of these days to capture a few more holy places. ;-)

Gorgeous photo, sure looks cold! I love how the snow reveals the shape of all the rocks.

It was very cold indeed, LOL! I agree, by the way, one of my own favorite aspects of this photo and snow in general is the way it accentuates the natural formations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76