Portrait photography - Finding Sight in the Ether

in #photofeed6 years ago

Thank you all for being so receptive and welcoming to my introductory post. These next set of images are both new and old work but together form a more interesting perspective than I initially intended. In my own way I’d like to approach this as a very loose and simple storyboard for future projects. Visual effects are (always) done in camera. I’m trying to rediscover in every sense of the word, a new way to see the world. Nothing is ever quite what it seems.

“We do not grow absolutely, chronologically. We grow sometimes in one dimension, and not in another; unevenly. We grow partially. We are relative. We are mature in one realm, childish in another. The past, present, and future mingle and pull us backward, forward, or fix us in the present. We are made up of layers, cells, constellations.” - Anaïs Nin

Location: Minneapolis, MN
Model: Ellieanna Resler
May 2018

Location: Minneapolis, MN
Models: Peter Noel, Maria Noel
MUA: Maloree Mullins
July 2017

I’m so grateful for these brilliant places of refuge. The fact that they exist means I am therefore whole, falling into the roots of the earth itself. Listening.

Location: Minneapolis, MN
July 2017

“Child, tell me, what’s the first thing you remember when you gain back lost sight?”

Location: Minneapolis, MN
Models: Peter Noel, Maria Noel
MUA: Maloree Mullins
July 2017

Thanks again for viewing my work, I appreciate it! <3
-Lauren

Sort:  

Ohhh very coo! Ya got a new follower!!

These are all gorgeous! I am following you. Very excited to see what you post. And welcome--since I didn't catch your introductory post. Let me know if you have any questions :)

Thank you so much Mallory! <3

This post is a work of art! Really love the way you wove the pictures in with the post. And gorgeous photography :)

Much love - Carl


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Welcome to steemit! I love your photos, great lighting and colors :) I look forward to seeing more of your work!

These are sweet! Resteemed!

Awesome! Thank you so much @photofeed! <3

These are fantastic!

Beautiful work! Stunning. :)

Wow. So amazing. I like this photo🤘

This is real ART. The photography is marvelous, and the spoken word is so true! Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71