The Best Sunset I’ve Seen in Mykonos

in #photofeed6 years ago

When I asked Google, where is the best places to watch the sunset in the world, the place I saw was not in the list. For me it was in Mykonos, Greece.

image

It was just splendid! The orange color of the sunset reflecting on the sky and water was breathtakingly beautiful!

I spent the day walking around soaking up the beauty of Mykonos. I love the white houses with the blue door.

image

Picture of the seaside.

image

We went back to the hotel room where we had the best view of the ocean and the sunset.

image

Just as the sun was starting to set, I saw a boat nearby so I kept taking until other boat was in the center of the sunset.

image

Getting closer to the perfect shot I’m waiting for!

image

It took a while for the sun to set but interestingly once it started to go down fast.

image

And, here is the shot I was waiting to take! This is a memory forever captured and I can always look back fondly!

Hope you enjoyed my post!

Sort:  

lovely sunset

It was spectacular!

Great photos!
A magnificent sunset!
I have been in Greece many times, only Athens and Thessaloniki.
Yes, this country is worth a visit!

Nice sunset , Greece is place I will visit in the future

Yes, you will really enjoy here!

Nature is all around us to enjoy. it is really a wonderful spectacle to see a sunrise and a sunset, only God could design something so perfect and wonderful, thank you very much God! I am fond of to observe and enjoy sunset scene.

Isn't it amazing how beautiful nature is and it doesn't cost anything to see this!

What a gorgeous sunset! Thank you for sharing :)

You're welcome. I'm glad you enjoyed!

Greece, including the islands, is at the top of my list of places to visit. I've always wanted to go there. Thank you for sharing these gorgeous photos! Makes me want to go there even more. I love the ship close to the horizon crossing the sunset. Such a perfect shot!

Yes, all the islands are wonderful to visit! I would love to go back again!

It's really a show this sunset. Magnificent images you managed to capture, very beautiful.

It truly was magnificent! :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-13T03:10:42
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 139.15/200.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 21
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Golden hour photo
Spectacular

The best I've seen in my life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87