Lion King! Wild cats of the Croatian sea forest

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

You like cats? Then I hope you'll enjoy these little wild beasts I caught snooping around 👍👍👍

In the middle of the night I heard noises outside the house. It was a hot summer night at the sea.

Lo and behold it's LION KING!

_IGP0822.jpg

A lovely young beast.

I do apologize for the digital grain but the light was really poor. I'm lucky to even have these in focus.

These are all wild kittens btw and it's adorable seeing them snooping around.

_IGP0978.jpg

What do we have here? A beast in the darkness! 😱

_IGP0943.jpg

It's been a few years since I took these photos. I hope these guys are still having a wild ride in the surrounding forests.

_IGP0851.jpg

I'm actually a dog person but how could I resist these little rascals. We played with them a bit, gave them some food and called it a night.

Hope you liked this post. 👍Make sure to upvote and comment if you did! Much appreciated 👍

These photos were taken with the Pentax K-5 and the PENTAX-FA 43mm f/1.9 Limited Lens.

Thanks and see you all later.

Check out CAT MOMMY !!!

Sort:  

These are wonderful! You were featured this week in the #payitforward contest by @donna-metcalfe. Congrats!

Cheers, I'm humbled by the comments 👍

I have entered you and this post in the @payitforward contest as one of my choices for bloggers who deserve attention.
https://steemit.com/pifc/@donna-metcalfe/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-14
The link to the contest is in the post.

Whoah thanks, you're awesome 👍

So are you. ;-)

These are super cute pictures! The first one has a really interesting quality to it, sort of an older movie feel

thanks, yeah I actually gave it a bit of vintage grain in post, was testing something out. Good eye 👍

My little brother is also a cat lover.

Well I'm more of a dog guy but these guys are adorable 👍

These photos are really heartwarming. Adventurous kitties Indeed.

Glad you like the little rascals 👍

Found your post through @donna-metcalfe entry post in the pay it forward contest this week. You're so lucky that you can get the best picture of that cats. Wonder how cats can looking at the camera without blinking and you got it perfectly. I've try to take some dat's pic at night.. all I got is yellow and white flourecent eyes... hahaha.

I thought this pictures was taken for some event, and after read through.. all I can say that "these pics are awesome!"

Thank you, all it takes is patience and practice... but a decent camera and shooting RAW also helps a lot 👍

Does it mean an average smartphone camera is helpless😂😂

If you could get some kind of outside light to shine on the subjects then even a smartphone camera could get something decent.. probably 😋

But it all depends, it's all trial and error

Hahahaha... will try to use steepshot then, but.. wild cats around is busy hiding everytime I ask them to pose like an animal calender model😆

Haha yeah that's the problem with a lot of animals, they really don't care what we want 😆

Ahhww lovely kittens. I'm really a dog person too ... but kittens I can not resist. This cute little fellows steal my heart, and the first picture is awesome! For the noise in the others, don't know if you are familiar with topaz labs, they really have some good photoshop addons like Topaz DeNoise.

Thanks. Haven't heard of it. To be honest I almost never denoise my photos since I mostly aim to have low ISO in the first place and from what I tried I was rarely satisfied.

But I'll try it out and see how it compares with the updated Nik collection (now owned by DxO) since I have that and from what I tried the denoise part was decent. 👍

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-03T21:22:54
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27