Monochrome Monday "At the Ranch"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

monochrome.jpg
Photo is my own. Shot on Google Pixel 2 phone.

Wandering the property at my parent's ranch in North Dakota, I imagined this shot in grayscale. It's nice to slow down and enjoy sights outside the city.

Thank you to @old-guy-photos for initiating #monochromemonday.

steemians.promo.jpg

Sort:  

My partner's parents live in Zap, ND. It's very peaceful there and you can hear coyotes at night.

I've lived in various parts of North Dakota and I have never heard of Zap! [Checks googlemaps] I'm surprised I didn't at least hear the name of the town at some point... it's a name I would remember ZAP! It's definitely much more quiet out where my parents are compared to a city. I haven't heard coyotes there but the cricket chorus is loud.

This photo makes me think of my grandparents. They used to have an old one like this just laying around the farm. I used to love it there. Thank you for sharing this pic and for the memories :)

I'm glad this photo brought you pleasant memories :) I appreciate your thoughtful comment.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Nice click and you own a goggle pixel 2 thats awesome

Very nice picture!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10