Make something uninteresting pop out from your photos.

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hello dear steemians! It's really hot today outside, sky is clear, there is no any cloud at all. For photography this harsh lighting gives such a hard shadows. So best thing to do in this kind of situation is to go and find some shade. Photos will not have hard shadows when you go to shade. One good thing is that you will get very good shutter speed of your camera and there will be not noise at all because you can use native ISO from your camera.

But sometimes, harsh lighting can help you to make great contrast to your photos. You can see on these first two photos that contrast is really high. It gave photos really moody feeling. And by the way, this is first time that I photographed dragonfly, it's really hard to take photos of them close up because they are scared of every movement.
IMG_6966.jpg

As I said, contrast that harsh lighting gave is amazing. You can see every tiny web that spider made, because light isolated it from the background.

IMG_6975.jpg

These are my ladders to my attic, they are really old and it looks like they will break in any second but they are really sturdy. This photo looks like from some horror movie. It's like someone is waiting you up in the attic. Now it creeps me out. :D

IMG_6976.jpg

I really love to photograph something that really stands out from everything. Like this rose leaf for example, that stands out from all of that greenery. It really attract your eye to look at that red leaf and not anything else.

IMG_6977.jpg

Have a great weekend my fellow steemians!

Sort:  

Ma tvoje su fotke cudo, uzivam beskrajno u njima @miroslavrc :)

Hvala veliko @jungwatercolor! Jako mi je drago da ti se dopadaju fotografije. :D

really great photography 👍🏻 🕸 greetings

Thank you very much! :)

Beautiful images. You are right about strong light and harsh shadows. I didn't experimented but you images inspired me to try some time. Really the contrast is amazing. First two images I like very much exactly because of the contrast, although and composition is very good. Like it. The last image even the wonderful contrast I like the colors and how the main subject stand out of the background. Just amazing. Excellent work mate :)

You should try out and you will be amazed from results. I'm really glad that you liked my photos. In photography there are some rules for taking photos but rules are meant to be broken. :D

Yes yes I definitely will try this next time. Yes these images are very good. About photography I know also these rules. I suppose you mean rule of the thirds, the golden ration etc. Rules helps very much in begging to learn people how to make a good composition in photo but when he get better can experiment and somehow know when can skip them :) With what camera you take this images ? :)

Yeah that's what I meant. I'm using Canon 600d with my Sigma 17-50 lens. :)

great story, fantastic shots (y)

Thank you! :)

Congratulations @miroslavrc! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17