My PhotoVisions #55 - The portrait of an island.

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hello!


I am working on some of the shots I took recently in a very misty, foggy morning by the Jonsvatnet lake. I stopped by this shot - and I just have a feeling that this is something I never done before!

I don't know why, but I like it so much - it is minimalistic but in the same way have really strong dose of emotions and thoughts.... well, it works on me like this at least ;).

The fog in foreground and in the back cut off the island totally from surrounded world - looks like an island fluing among the clouds...

Definitely one of my favorites taken that morning.
Totally 'My PhotoVision!' ;)


IMG_9996-1-2.jpg
Click to view in fullscreen mode!



<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Calendars from beautiful Norway on 2019 available to Pre-order on my site.

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png

Sort:  

Love it!

Oh my god so misty it reminds me to the illustrations of Alan Lee and Brian Froud in the Book "Fairies" ohhh fairies live there for sure!

It can be true! The world is like we want it to be :).

Damn, imagine this photo printed on a full white wall. Spectacular shot!

Thanks, I was thinking about the same!

Nice. Such a compact island.

Very compact :) thanks!

Totally agree, this is so wonderful and definitely evokes feelings. Great work! Resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04