Composition talk #2: "Heaven... I'm in heaven..."

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends!


Today I want to share few frames taken last week during fantastic morning by Jonsvatnet lake.

Very fast decision about going out was very good one in the same time.

I took several shots which I like very much! I want to show You now, how different framing, different composition and focal lenght can change the same view.

Remember to view the shots on fullscreen to see the full potential of the scene :).

So here are three shots I chose to discuss today:


IMG_0058-1-2.jpg
Click the image to view in Fullscreen!


First one - my favourite I must say - I dont know why I love panoramic format last days...

16:9 is a format which works great here - the main subject - all the land in the middle - is well exposed and we can see it whole without a big sky, which by the way is also interesting - but remember - many interesting subjects on the same shots is not the best idea - it will make chaos and their "awsomness" simply disapears...


IMG_0053-Edit-2-1-2.jpg
Click the image to view in Fullscreen!


Second shot - widest view on the scene

Here as You can see, we are focusing much more on the sky and its reflections in the still water surface. Actually it looks like almost perfect mirror - generating almost abstract shot. Land in the middle is just an addon showing the scale and dividing sky from water.


IMG_0063-Edit-1-2.jpg
Click the image to view in Fullscreen!


Third one - Focusing on the island

Here in opposite to previous shot - we focus on the land details - the island on the left, smoky forests on the hills, fog which separate the island from background, fantastic warm light and autumnal colours.
This was made with 300mm lens, second shot with 16mm - You can see why we should have both wide and tele lens when going outdoor...


Tell me what are Your thoughts, which is Your favorite, which view You like the most!

Thanks for watching and until next one!


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Calendars from beautiful Norway on 2019 available to Pre-order on my site.

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png

Sort:  

Nice variety! All three are good, but I definitely like the third shot the best. That little island adds so much interest to it and the mist and trees work together really well there.

Thanks for Your opinion! I was thinking to put the third image as a first one - to be a cover of the post - I can guess it will be most liked picture :) so I totally agree and understand. I love it also!

No problem! They're all great in their own way, and I appreciate different things about each of them for sure, that's just the one that naturally appealed to me most.

“And my heart beats so that I can hardly speak....”

The pleasure is mine to read such comments :).
Thanks a lot @customnature !

Wow! Amazing photos. I think last shot is my favourite :)

Thanks a lot! I knew third one will be most liked ;) ...

I like all of these photos, for some reason the second one is my favourite right know. i like the mirror effect caused by the reflections on the water.
Awesome photography on your wall,

cheers from Munich,

Denis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25