Norwegian landscapes: January by the Jonsvatnet, winter is back!

in #photofeed5 years ago

Hello all!


This is the full gallery of yesterday's afternoon shooting by Jonsvatnet lake.

Most of the shots were already presented in yesterday's post as well.

After many cloudy, windy and rainy days, it was nice to see some colours on the sky, fresh snow and feel the cold air.
Next weeks should be much more cold and snowy!
So I think, the winter is coming back to Norway!!

Hope You will like the gallery and enjoy this Sunday Post.


My first stop in well known place - view on the small island, this part of the lake is frozen already, but I wouldn't risk to go on the ice yet...


_MG_2251-Pano-1-4.jpg


Here I catched some colours from setting sun. It was 2 PM but the light was already orange and daylight was almost finish...


_MG_2256-1-2.jpg


I catched few more frames and quickly went back to car to reach the next location before the light disapear...


_MG_2245-1-2.jpg


_MG_2247-1-2.jpg


Next stop and the lake view. Here still no signs of ice on the water, colours on the sky vere much more intense and some snow fall appeared creating nice, smooth patterns on the sky.


_MG_2272-Pano-1-2.jpg


I took some panoramic shots to catch the whole visible horizon and sky reflections on the water's surface.


_MG_2267-Pano-1-2.jpg


_MG_2283-1-2.jpg


Quckly get back to car and move to next stop - maybe 300 meters further.
I changed the lens in the car, switching from 24-105 mm to 16-35mm to catch more of the sky and foreground in next shots.

Before I went out the car - the light finished, left me with just a blue tones - blue hour time.


_MG_2296-1-2.jpg


I went through snow covered forest to reach next destination....


_MG_2301-1-2.jpg


And my next destination was this well known lonely tree by small, forest pond, surrounded by wetlands.
I found this tree this year and took some shots of it during autumn sessions.


_MG_2307-1-4.jpg


Snow covered the foreground hiding most of the details, making the whole view very minimalistic.
The only interesting motive was the shape of wet snow, or maybe thin ice, covering the water below thin snow cover.


_MG_2321-1-2.jpg


I made few panoramic shots to catch the scene in most interesting way.
My goal was to compose the frame, to use this snow pattern as a leading line for the eyes...


_MG_2314-Pano-1-2.jpg


_MG_2310-Pano-1-2.jpg


I wander around few more minutes, but without any light, nothing really more interesting catched my attention.
I shot few more frames and went back to car.

This was the end of my short yesterday's photo trip.


fb baner.jpg


Liked the results? Leave a comment! Thanks for any support as well!

UNTIL NEXT ONE!!



<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Prints, frames, all kind of photo products available on my site! All the support will help me to run this blog and chase my dreams :).

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png


Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Welcome! And thank You :D

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Beautiful landscape and those colours. Pure magic.

Wow. Absolutely beautiful. Nicely done! Resteemed!

Great thanks for nice comment and resteem!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @photovisions!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.924 which ranks you at #4037 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 4042).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #146.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62