Shot & Thought #43: The light can be enough...

in #photofeed6 years ago

Gooood Moooorning Friends!


Fast post because I have to go to the dentist which is something I hate doing... today is just a control but I am stressed since early morning. I decided to put the post here and maybe forget about this fact - but what I am doing? I am writing about in my post... silly choice on subject.

To the point - the light in photography - everybody knows thet the light is everything in photography. It generate the image we can see, it can completely change the same frame. The same landscape looks different in the morning, in the afternoon, totally different in the night and sunset time. All thanks to light...

So in a tribute to natural light I am sharing this shot, taken some foggy morning by the Litlvatnet ake near Ranheim, Norway. This view, without the light has nothing to offer - just a boring tree line and some water... but it was enough that the air has filled up with fog - and the light has made the rest. Like it? I hope Yes...


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

The light can be enough


IMG_1027sm.jpg
Left click on the image to view in Full Screen mode!


CategoryLandscape / Nature
Settings105mm | ISO250 | f9 | 1/125sec
GearCanon 6D + Canon 24-105mm
LocationNorway

<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me
Any questions or opinions - write a comment. Great thanks for supporting my work!

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

Sort:  

Yes indeed, light is everything - a shame so many people miss it with their daily repetitive behaviours. Every morning is an opportunity to look at the world with fresh eyes. Lovely photograph my friend!

Thanks a lot for such positive comment!

The vibes... The warmth... Just another perfect shot. You were featured at @Isaria radio show last night. Congrats

Wow, thanks a lot for comment and for the information, I didn't know about that... :).

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T09:20:06
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1187.39/1600.00
Total Photos: 92
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow, amazing light mate!

Beautiful shot, hope the dentist goes ok!

Thanks a lot, it was almost great... need to go there once more :(

Awww no! I hate going too! I try and put it off as long as I can!

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73