Glowing spider webs - #monomad contest

in #photofeed5 years ago (edited)

I woke up early this morning and felt the need to hop on the bike for some exercise. I said to myself, man take the camera with you maybe you will find something interesting to shoot this morning. It was still dark outside when I headed towards the Vacaresti delta in Bucharest. I took my nikkor 70-300mm hoping I could do some bird photography. I was riding with one hand on the bike handle and with the other one I was holding my precious d750 :) witch was quite a challenge considering the wet and humpy terrain. Anyways, the sun was just about to make its appearance when I spotted a spider web with dew on it that was glowing in my face. I said to myself, Wow, that is so cool, forget the birds ( I guess they were not even awake at that hour ) lets shoot some webs against the sun.

DSC_0375.jpg


#monochromephotography This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow, Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you



I was circling the web trying to find the best composition and also to keep a good distance from my subject because my telephoto lens is not suited for this kind of macro shots and could not focus from close. After I finished shooting and felt quite accomplished :)))

DSC_0395.jpg

#monochromephotography This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow, Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you

I turn around and saw not one, not two but tens of spider webs glowing in the sun. I selected a few shots and I will be back with some more and also the colored version. Enjoy !

DSC_0389.jpg

#monochromephotography This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow, Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you

#monomad
#spiderweb
#vacarestidelta
#visitromania

Categorymonochromephotography
Settings 300mm f/5.6 1/320 / ISO-100
CameraNikon D750
LensNikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G
LocationBucharest - Romania
Sort:  

Nice shots @photovitamin 😉 would like to see the coloured version. Uhm.. morning always amazing, right? Thanks for sharing your story with us ..
I found your post through @pardinus entry post in the pay it forward contest this week.

That's a great shot. You can make it happen. I has seen a lot of spider webs but never got ideas like you.
Thanks @pardinus for choosing this post in payitforward curation contest.

Cycling on one hand while holding a camera on the other can be dangerous especially when it is still dark. You should get a backpack or sling bag for the camera. 😊

You were biking and saw those webs? Along the road or pathway? How close were you with those shots? Have you got the colored version? I wonder if you can also post them for comparison. That is to say I like the colored photos better. 😃 Kidding aside, you got good shots there. I would think those were taken at dusk if you haven't mentioned early morning.

I came across your article through @pardinus who featured it on his post as an entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest. The contest is open to everyone so you are welcome to join.

We Steem Tuners are Happy to find this post as our "STEEM TUNER FEATURED POST - DAY #18". A few upvotes from the community have done already. Hope, this content will encourage/impress/motivate/learn a lot to the Steemians... There is more to Steem Tuner. check here for some more tips on being a community member. You can also join our discord here to get to know the rest of the community! We Steemtuner Community Supports good posts. We believe being in a community helps to grow. You can join Us.
Feel free to join the SteemTuner community and participate contests to win exciting prize. Check out the discord server of SteemTuner for more details.

Please note that SteemTuner welcomes delegation from the supporters of this community in voluntary basis. Check out following links to show your support towards the community: 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 300, 500, 1000.

SteemTuner-shine-animationwhite.gif

Thank you so much guys !!!

Fantastic shots! I have always been drawn to spider web images. Yours look great in the black and white.
I came over because your post was featured in this weeks pay it forward curation contest by @pardinus.

Nice shots. I applaud the patience of people like you. I just want a point and shoot camera, I can't be bothered about changing lenses and carrying around a big case to store them with me, at all times. 😂😂😂

Thanks for sharing.

PS: I've found you after @pardinus featured you in his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Great work, loved the photos! Featured you on this week @pifc.

Thank you very much !

While I'm not a fan of spiders, their handy work is amazing. It is art itself and you have definitely proven that. I think you found the right angles for the pictures, the are wonderful. Easy to tell the focal point and the surrounding add to the beauty. Keep up the great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78