Abandoned Michigan #2. ✨📸Daily photography📸✨

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

aband1.jpg

Since you all enjoyed my previous trip "Exploring an abandoned warehouse" I did some digging and came up some more locations! I found a bunch of awesome spots I will be shooting over the next few weeks, this area has so much to offer photograph wise that I am going to do a series "Abandoned Michigan" .

I think this will be something that I will take a lot of pride in, make it a "big" project. I love this work with a passion and put a lot of time and heart into my photographs, location, gear, I will always chase this light until the day I can no longer hold a camera. For me photography is a great gateway to express creativity and art, there is so many things you can express with just a single photograph.

whether it be sadness, happiness, anger, fright or any combination of feelings, you can create just about anything. That's one thing I have always loved about photography. I have always been creative I am also an artist I love to draw, From a young age I was gifted with being a very artistic. I think that has helped boost my creativeness as a photographer and helped me along the way on my journey.

I think most photographers would agree that when it comes to creativity within their photography, it takes a certain type of person to capture really creative shots. Someone with passion and a lot of money! I'm only joking! "kinda" I know for me I have spent a fair amount on gear and accessories, most of them are just collecting dust lol Okay okay I know shut the heck up Sam, I'm rambling now! haha So let's get into today's photos!

In tonight's collection we traveled back to Kalamazoo, Michigan Not too far from the last location, in the old industrial area down the train tracks. This will be the 1st collection of this project. This spot was recommended to me by a good photographer buddy of mine Shout out to Eric Upson!

aband1.jpg

aband2.jpg

aband3.jpg

aband4.jpg

aband5.jpg

aband6.jpg

aband7.jpg

aband8.jpg

aband9.jpg

aband10.jpg

aband11.jpg

aband12.jpg

aband13.jpg

aband14.jpg

aband16.jpg

aband17.jpg

aband18.jpg

That ends this collection, I hope you all enjoyed some of the photos I captured here today it was really an amazing time shooting here. It took around 2 and a half hours to get these photos, and I coulda stayed waaaaaay longer shooting but the sun went down! That was a GREAT start to this project I hope the next locations prove to be even better!

The guy behind the camera:

26229738_1602831789783453_22169288733989092_n.jpg

Hey there Steemians, I wanted to take a min to introduce myself a little more, You all see my work but who's the guy behind these photos? my name is Sam Siedenstrang, I'm a 26 year old photographer from Whitehall Michigan. I have always had a natural eye for photography, I've been a doing it for 7 years now although I have been a photo lover as long as I can remember, ever since the 1st time I snapped a picture I have been addicted!

Photography for me is more then a hobby, It's a lifestyle I live breath and sleep photography! I don't leave the house without my camera on my side. Over the last year I have been putting a great deal more into my work, and really getting serious about chasing my dreams. I want to become a full time pro photographer, My goal is to travel all over the U.S and shoot a ton of awesome photo projects, soon will be to get published in some local magazines, and eventually write a photography based book.

Thank you all for the continued support here on this great platform, I really appreciate everything you all make possible! Thank you for stopping by and checking out my post be sure to give me a follow if you want to see updates on this new project! As always STEEM ON!!

new1.jpg

Sort:  

I almost copied and paste my last comment...lol . I can't wait to see you place a model in one of these scenarios.

ps: Have you considered shooting with HDR in mind?

I do want to do a model shoot here it would be the most amazing spot for it! And I have never used HDR with a DSLR although I have with my iphone lol

Dude, be warned... After the first HDR experiment you'll be addicted :). It's very easy. Check this website out. Here I found and used many tips n tricks. HDR shooting is like eating mangos... You'll eat till you can't fool the brain :)

https://digital-photography-school.com/setting-up-your-digital-camera-for-hdr-shooting/

hahaha no doubt I will check that out! Thank's for the tip!

Abandoned stuff is way cool subject and you did it great, Sam! Awesome work! Great to know you better, and reflect that you rock at 26, half of my agar, and so great shots await you my friend! Cheers :)

Thank you very much!! I appreciate that!

This looks like one of those spots where a martial arts battle can take place. Like the one in the matrix 😁
Amazing picture btw 👏🏼👏🏼

It totally would make an awesome spot for some matrix fight scenes haha Thank you @hardikv!

give me the details of the gear you use ???

Oh god I use all sorts of gear, but today I used tripod "Vanguard Alta Pro" and my Nikon D500 with 85mm f/1.8G , 18-55mm and 55-200mm

i have to buy tripod

I highly recommend the Alta. Best tripod I have had to date.

Oh and my 50mm f1.8 as well.

It was the dumbest ever thing to sell 50mm/f1.8, miss it much :)

Yeah no doubt !!! Never sell your gear! lol

Another beautiful set. This place is very interesting and a lot of good spots for portrait photography

Sooooo many, my buddy has done a lot of portrait work here. It has awesome spots for it

Thank you very much btw! (:

Your latest work have inspired me to aventure to the abandoned house here on Barquisimeto, even tough is haunted and It have several confirmed cases of haunting HAHAHA.

PD: I WON'T GO ALONE! :S

Ohhh fun!!! haha Some ghost hunting!

Well I hope I don't find any hahaha.
And if I do ... I hope the camera catch it Lol ;).

Haha you better bring some EMP detector's lol

Haha thank you for stopping by!

Hello @samsiedenstrang, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you sooo much I appreciate that!

Awesome post, man. What building is this? #Detroit

Thank you! This is in Kalamazoo Michigan in the industrial park, It's the old ice factory. (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10