Exploring an abandon warehouse. ✨📸Daily photography📸✨

in #photofeed6 years ago

rail1.jpg

I was down in Kalamazoo today and got out for a few hours with my camera, I started off walking down the train tracks about a mile down is when I spotted this amazing warehouse!

I knew right then and there I would be spending the rest of my trip in this old place! There was photos to be found everywhere. To my surprise all the doors were open! JACKPOT!!!!

If you have seen some of my previous work you know I'm a fan of old grimy anything!

haha All together I spent around 2 hours or so exploring this old dank place and snapping tons of photos, overall this was one of the most enjoyable shoots i'v done in a while! I hope you all enjoy them. (:

rail2.jpg

rail3.jpg

rail4.jpg

rail5.jpg

rail6.jpg

rail7.jpg

rail8.jpg

rail9.jpg

rail10.jpg

rail11.jpg

rail12.jpg

rail13.jpg

rail14.jpg

rail15.jpg

rail16.jpg

rail17.jpg

rail18.jpg

rail19.jpg

rail20.jpg

After all that I was pretty exhausted from walking so far but it was 100% worth every step, I got some bomb photos and I had a good time. What more could you ask for? haha

Thank you all for stopping by and checking out my daily photography, I will see you all tomorrow for some more photo adventures and as always STEEM ON!

logo6.jpg

Sort:  

@samsiedenstrang, they are all so beautifully captured. Well, as always!

Haha Thank you @fotografia!! I appreciate that! (: This shoot was soooooooooooo fun I think I will go find more abandoned stuff this week maybe even tomorrow!

I have always admired your photos, even before us having to check out links being dumped at discord @samsiedenstrang. Your photos are just so clear, crisp and sharp!

Hi samsiedenstrang,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thank you soooo much !! (:

@samsiedenstrang, two hours well spend! I've got a nice tip for you; find a model willing to go the extra mile, bring her/him to this same place and be sure to be ready to stay 4 hours :)

Just one external flash unit and something you can use to bounce light off, lots of water, wine, fruit and a little bluetooth speaker and if you know a vapor inhaling human, bring along for some nice effects.

We will await the results with buckets of popcorn for sure!

Thank's for the tips I will most def do!! If you think this location was cool wait until I post today's location here soon. currently processing! (: Thank you for stopping by and leaving an awesome comment! I appreciate that!

this is really scary and beauty.

Haha What's scary about it ? I do agree that mono can portray a certain emotion. usually scary or sad.

rather, somber, however that for me represents beauty!

I totally agree brotha!

This is amazing. A lot of stories told in this set of pictures. And the B&W theme really emphasized the aged structures.

I agree it totally it does. Mono has a way to portray anything! Thank you for stopping by!!! (:

Bro you are killing it monochrome rocks

Thank you very much @clicked I appreciate the kind words!

Hey there Sam!!!

I really loved the BnW on this one, It gives the perfect touch this time!! (Well is only my personal opinion that nature should be colorful :P) but this one have a diferent perspective so BnW worked just fine, I think you nailed. :D

Thank you very much! Yeah I think nature does do great in color, but she is even better in mono! haha

HAHAHAHA well well I can't argue that Mono have its charm too. ;)

We Shoot Differently When Choosing Black And WhiteMost photographers ask when should a photograph be converted to black and white. Rarely is the discussion around why a photograph should be black and white from the outset, and that’s fascinating. While the “when” and “why” are related, shooting in color and then wondering whether to convert the image employs a very different mindset from setting out and seeing the world in black and white, and then working within those confines. Parameters of a world without color forces you to see things differently, to stretch and work out your photographic eye muscles, and that in turn pushes you creatively (at least in my experience it has).

Well I agree that it is a good excercise for the eye to focus into find the meaning of what the picture is trying to share without the guidelines of colors (at least that what I just got from yours).

wow..wow. 😍😍😍..nothing wrong i say you are a very experienced photography and I already know it when I first joined in discord photocontest, photography you all I like. thanks have shared

THANK U!! (: I appreciate the kind words brother! Photography is much more to me then just a hobby. It's my passion and my life!!

what beatuful abandoned place you found, and the black and white photos looks amazing, i think if where a place abandoned people should took some parts and reciclyng for continued usesfull i see a lot of thing that could be uses again, as a part of motors, i think.
but well i think you feel an alone sensation when you visit this place, imagine how much investment are abandoned there.
well happy day.

Yeah I agree there really was a lot of stuff left in this place. Tons of useful stuff and def a lot of scrap metal.

Wow amazing black and white photography. 🌿

Take Care.

Thank you very much!! I really love monochrome the most. It has a beauty of it's own.

Absolutely right, I'm also fond of monocolor photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15