Asian Sunday - Luang Prabang, Laos

in #photofeed6 years ago

This is my entry for Asian Sunday, the daily 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge hosted by @czechglobalhosts. To find out more about how to enter this contest or just to look at the great entries, you can go here.

I generally don't post photos from hotel grounds but I'm willing to make an exception for this one. This is the Grand Luang Prabang hotel in Laos. The hotel is situated right along the Mekong River offering spectacular views (don't worry, I'll eventually post some). This was the view from my room. You can see the French colonial inspired design of the building, along with the incredible green from the humid, rainy weather. I completely loved my trip to Laos and recommend the country to everyone!

IMG_1837.JPG

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

The post you post is a post to vote in

This is a buatiful place.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

The architecture is beautiful! I have never been to Laos and someday I hope to see/read more about your trip there. Cambodia/Laos are on my list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22