[PHOTO] Taking pictures through dirty train windows #20

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: [PHOTO] Taking pictures through dirty train windows #20


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

a very interesting picture seen, incredible shooting, it's good I like this picture, before i have never taken a picture like this and i will try it😊

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=soyrosa
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=photo-taking-pictures-through-dirty-train-windows-20


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I like it :) did you shoot these in monochrome?

Thanks @kotturinn! No, I shot in colour and edited in Lightroom :-)

That's what I wanted to know, I would be interested to see the original, if you don't mind to post it in the comments, I think it looks even prettier in color haha

LOL! I didn't think it was prettier or I would have posted that one, but I'll check it out again tomorrow when I'm at 'the big computer' with all the photo archives again ;-)

Awesome haha. I don't know, it was like the first thing that came to mind when I saw this picture, I was like I wonder what the original looks like haha

Here is a quick JPG from the RAW file :D Lol, if I look at it again it's pretty nice as well actually :') What do you think?

P6230097-2.jpg

To be honest with you, I like this better than b&w :) the bokeh is so pretty and the sky looks mysterious! I guess I just don't really like monochrome a lot, unless it's a portrait, maybe haha.

:') I understand what you see. If I kept it in colour I would maybe add a bit of blue in the shadows to make it more interesting. I really love monochromes, especially when shapes and light/shadow are the most important thing in the shot :D So we have different taste in that. I appreciate opinions though and actually the original was better looking than I remembered, so you made me see that <3

Really nice; getting even more abstract. And I like that!!

So, dear fellow photographers, how do you keep up with your digital archives after years of shooting?

My solution is using Lightroom. Works great; I have a total of about 28000 images and can find my way without getting nuts. Of course, the disadvantage is that one has to pay for it. But for me, it is worth the money.

I use Lightroom, that's where all the folders + 1 keyword per 'date' are. But further than that? Do you use tags when you load in your pictures for example? :D

Thanks for the compliments @bringolo!

Ok, that's interesting. Yes, I use tags when I import the images.
Basically, I use the folders, collections ànd tags to order my images.

I import the images into a folder based on date and shoot, e.g. "2018-05-07 Visit to Amsterdam". This gives me a basic structure and the combination of date and description is an easy start to find an image. And I add tags that are relevant for all of the pictures.

I use collections for my project, ideas, etc. E.g. I have a collection with all the images I published on Steemit; and another one with surveillance cameras.

After editing a picture, I add tags, a color label, and stars.

With these things, I can find back most of the pictures I want. It takes some time and building up a routine, but for me, this works. If you're interested I can get a bit more detailed.

Wh00p! This is already very interesting to read. I would love more details, but maybe you should/could create a post about it on Steemit? That way more photographers can learn from your smart archiving, and you can earn a few upvotes probably too!

It would be a daunting job to go all the way back through my archives, starting in 2005, but I might start bettering my habits from now on :-)

Thanks for your reply @bringolo!

That sounds like a good idea, although it might be a lot of work. There are a lot of tutorials on LR on the internet, but hardly any on how to organize your pictures. And the more pictures you have, the more it is important to organize them well!

So, I will considerate it, and see how I can work this out.

a very interesting picture seen, incredible shooting, it's good I like this picture, before i have never taken a picture like this and i will try it😊

a very interesting picture seen, incredible shooting, it's good I like this picture, before i have never taken a picture like this and i will try it😊

WOOOOOW this is sooooo artistic and creative. Love to see the world through your eyes.

<3 Thank you soooo much @gabyoraa! I always love to see your visits here :D

Te quedaron muy buenas. Unas imágenes interesantes y originales. Felicitaciones. Un abrazo.

Muchas gracias @irvinc!

Love these photos! Simple stunning. great work! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83