Freeway Light Trails

in #photofeed5 years ago

Whenever you go out urban exploring I highly recommend having a plan B,C, and D, along with your main goal. Tonight I made it down to my plan C option lol. The main goal of the night was a storm drain, the largest storm drain in the country. When I got to the entrance (that we used when I explored it almost 3 years ago), I found that it is now in the middle of a construction site. On to plan B, an abandoned house in the area that I had seen but never explored. I found it had been demolished.

So I made my way to several bridges that went over a freeway and started playing with light trail shots. These types of light trail shots are far from being my favorite to take or see, but totally fit the bill as a plan C.

IMG_9652.jpg

IMG_9647.jpg

Most of my light trail, steel wool and similar photos come as a result of this system when exploring. I or we if I am with others, set a main goal. I will then scan the area for back up options, as many as possible! This drastically reduces the chances of ever coming back from an explore empty handed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70