My Dumbest Steel Wool Photo So Far

in #photofeed5 years ago

The plan was to get out and look for abandoned buildings last night, but that plan quickly changed. We decided to try a double steel wool shot at a train bridge.

As we set the cameras up and planned out the shot. It quickly became apparent that this was going to be a very dumb and risky shot. We went forward with it and it turned out pretty cool!

IMG_9319.jpg

Why was it stupid and risky? To get to where I was on the bridge, I had to shimmy across the outside of it. Holding on to the rail and my feet only fitting about half way on the ledge. This was because the bridge had the metal rail and a chain fence connected on to it. Below is me standing on that edge, holding on with one hand while spinning and then a couple shots of the rail and fence.

IMG_9319-2.jpg

IMG_9320.jpg

IMG_9321.jpg

As an added bonus, I got to make an attempt at a light trail shot of a train. Something I have wanted to try for a long time. Unfortunately we were way to close for a decent shot.

IMG_9299.jpg

I do not recommend that any one tries this, I know there wont be a second time for me! lol

Sort:  

Nice light trail. That bridge does look a bit dodge to climb out onto.

Almost exactly what I was thinking lol No risk, no reward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79