I too, would wanna be the man with the pounds and the million dollar plan.

in #photofeed6 years ago


Did you miss hearing from me? I missed sharing anyway.


Key Points

  • Investments into Power Up generated upwards of 500 SP
  • Successful weekend trip to @juicyfruit resulted in the visual journal: Billy Ocean
  • New content allowed for updates to the portfolio – some sections are under revision as well
  • Client relationship management is at historic all-time highs, improving the process model of portraiture


In-Depth Dive

Following notes I scratched down on the elements of business execution, my ability to manage ongoing tasks while transitioning to the start of new ones improved tenfold. I no longer struggle to keep up with individuals as they string me along their own lives and schedules, because I calmly ride the crests and time the waves of work that follow. Note-taking never appealed to me after high school; after coasting and constantly probing “Do we have to take notes on this?” I finally understand, you simply must. I am not here to lecture you on that topic, but rest assured, it works wonders. Dividing my attention, as is the case for most people, did not always bode well for productivity. An applied use of giving segments of time to tasks is proving useful these days though.

One cannot devote their life to one person at a time in my line of work. I can reach out to a girl interested in shooting, while corresponding with another duo about photographing their client, after finishing a call to a different guy I will meet next week, during my editing session all from the comfort of my lab. The new spread ensures that I can spend more time actively focused on the art of photography and creates more value added time contributing to that focus!

My relationships with people also reflect some of the changes in my workflow as well. I am able to reach out and connect with more people, avoiding a stress level I’d normally reach just trying to woo a particular, personal interest. When I open up with the opportunity for collaborators to share their ideas as well, I can almost feel a different level of connection come from their excitement. I like the decision to share the creative burden with people I work with, although I still firmly believe people are not to be trusted with your emotions. There’s a small chance you can leave work to them.

You want a job done right, though...

Sort:  

This post has received a 9.52 % upvote from @boomerang.

Hello @thatkidsblack, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86