master one, September 2ndsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photofeed5 years ago

Shortcuts are thieves of your time. Handle me softly, the creativity asks, it requires a freedom, to flow, and this must not be forgotten. At times, this artist felt inclined to revise every thought, and rewrite every word. Almost certain he was not alone in this, only subtle hints, ad-libs in songs or the right line from the wrong person, it could go unnoticed. The explanation lay evident, that peers did not master one thing. Almost all creatives in this writer’s experience, attribute an inability to reach their goals because one aspect lay amiss.

“If only… I would’ve, I just need…”

I cannot hope to sympathize with the station of individuals indefinitely, but the previous advice rings with truth. Yet, it spoke to Adam Smith, with comments on factor specialization and indivisible outputs. Curiously, there is a phrase, it serves a compliment, a handy-man, but several languages remark less than favorably on it. The Japanese feel “many talents is no talent”. Within reason, nearly seven years of photography helps this privileged observer to wear a new title: portraitist. No matter’s different, whether it be your fifth year in college or second driving test, learning lasts a lifetime. How many of you let missing skills hold you back as a “master of none”, a far cry from “jack of all trades”? There is no lack of fresh information to understand a subject with one is passionate. Like chess, photography is a patient game, each play carrying a unique achievement. A portrait is a careful observation of someone. As these eyes widen, my camera proves one I can confide in. While mastery lays desirable, from one thing I learn many, so much remains to be seen. 'If you can only do one thing, hone it to perfection.' From one tale of personal struggle to another, Zenitsu touches my spirit as he remembers to think only about his art. What warmth from a master to encourage his disciple in such a manner. ‘Hone it to the utmost limit!’ Waver, I will not. If the task is my own, my art will seize it. Will you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00