Start the morning with an Orca encounter

in #photofeed5 years ago

530am can be quite a bit too early to wake up for most people on a work day but when you know that you are in a great Orca zone to interact with the apex predators of the ocean. You seem to have a bit more motivation to rise out of bed, get dressed for quite cold conditions and make your way to the bridge in hopes of spotting a pod of Orca. Well, this morning at 530am I was far from disappointed when 3 separate pods of Orca were sighted in front of our vessel as we slowly cruised into the Antarctic Sound, which is on the northern end of the Antarctic Peninsula.

The whole encounter itself didn't last too long but it always seems to last a lot longer, as you eagerly watch them circle back and forth along the ship, curiously raising their heads out of the water to catch a glimpse as to what is above the surface. By far these animals are my favourite to interact with around the world and I honestly can say that I am counting down the days until I am lucky enough to cross paths with them once again.


IMG_3185-1.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10