Cohoes Falls

in #photofeed6 years ago

On my way to New Hampshire, I spent the night outside Albany, NY in a small town called Cohoes. While there, I found out that Cohoes is home to the 2nd largest falls in the state of New York (anyone know the largest?) so naturally I had to get up at the crack of dawn and take some pictures before finishing the drive to New Hampshire. I was messing around with my new polarized filter (thanks @derekkind for opening my eyes to that exciting world) and really love the effect it has on moving water. This is a 13 second exposure of the falls.

edit6430.jpg

CameraCanon 6D
LensCanon 16-35mm f/2.8
LocationCohoes, NY
Sort:  

This is great, I have never heard of those falls! Great find!

Thanks Mark! I hadn't either until i arrived there, it was definitely a nice surprise haha.

Waterfalls always attract me for several reasons, I love watching n hearing the roaring sound of the turbulent water going down the gorges and rafting, I just love that. Great Shot. Just loved the enlarged view, it gives a very mighty look to the whole perspective.

Totally agree! There's something so amazing about how powerful and constant they are, so cool. Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed the full view :)

That is incredible! Is it a polarized lens that gives this effect?

Thanks! The polarizing filter helps eliminate glare on the water and makes the colors pop a little bit more, but the smoothness of the water is mostly from the fact that it's a long exposure!

WOW!!! I am really impressed!!!
Hats of to creation of GOD ALMIGHTY........
You do have some extraordinary photography shills..
I am also a photographer but still learning...
One day I will be a pro just like you!!!

Thank you so much! Nature really is so beautiful and impressive.

Keep working at it! I've been practicing for a long time and still have a long ways to go! :)

Thank you for your wishes....
I really appreciate it...

The picture is very good when I see such a picture I am very happy to thank you very much @yumyumseth

Thanks! Glad to hear that!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-09T03:11:36
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1007.53/1600.00
Total Photos: 121
Total comments: 36
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76