Country Roads...

in #photofeed6 years ago

...take me home. Here's a pictures I took this past winter of my parents walking down a lonely road just outside of the town that I grew up in. I've lived in the middle of Columbus for the last 7 years and I love the lifestyle that a city offers, but I always love going back to the area I grew up in. There's something so peaceful and calming about car-less country roads and bean fields as far as the eye can see. Often when I go back home to visit my family we'll go for a walk in the area and it's always a highlight of my time with them.

During these times John Denver's words always ring true

Country roads, take me home
To the place I belong

edit-3444.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

So cute. Glad you still have a good connection with them and your home town.

What a wonderfull pic @yumyumseth! Regards!!!

Hey thanks! Really appreciate it :)

the scenery I like, because I come from the village, @ yumyumseth,☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79