Evening Perch

in #photofeed6 years ago

I was sitting at my computer editing pictures this evening, when I heard the chirp of a cardinal outside my window. I picked up my camera and took this picture without moving from my seat at the computer. That's what I call service, Mr. Cardinal! It was shot through a screen, so it's a little fuzzy, but has some nice golden hour glow from behind that I like.

edit-4352.jpg

CameraCanon 6D
LensCanon 70-200 f/4 + 1.4x extender
LocationColumbus, OH

Sort:  

The screen adds a nice soft glow to it tho. It's a cool effect. That's how we make the older actresses look good. Put nylons on the lens to soften it up. ;)

Haha! I didn't know that! Gonna have to start carrying a screen around with me from now on! :)

There are so many layers to this, but it really hangs together. I like it a lot. Next time you see him, thank the cardinal for me.

Thanks honkey tonk, much appreciated! Oh, I'll do that for sure.

Our little friend must have taken some composition courses... :) Lovely photo.

Haha what an educated fellow! I appreciate his cooperation. Thanks man!

Nice. He is really looking straight at you !

Haha yeah, he was definitely keeping an eye on me!

Very cool shot dude, how friggin handy too! Always nice when the wildlife comes to you!

Thanks man! Haha right? Doing all the work for me!

ha ha .. I laugh to see this bird, this bird like very old, his beard is very dense and long 😁😁😁

haha! Never thought about the dark part as a beard, now it looks silly!

Awww how cool!

very very cool and wonderful photoshot

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-09T01:34:33
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 695.53/800.00
Total Photos: 73
Total comments: 36
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow gambar burung itu seperti menceritakan sesuatu teman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98