Meetup with @derekkind and @aweber

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

edit6377.jpg

A couple weekends ago the great and venerable @derekkind came to hang out with @aweber and I for the weekend. This was the second time I've had the privilege of meeting up with an awesome photographer and person thanks to Steemit (shoutout to mountaintop times with @jarvie) and both times have been an absolute treat.

@aweber and I took @derekkind around to a few of our favorite spots in Columbus and we had a great time talking about Steemit, taking pictures, and making dumb jokes. Derek also got indoctrinated into Columbus Crew fandom with a memorable tailgating experience and a soccer game for the ages. I mean seriously, check out this game-winning goal in the 93rd minute of the game, are you kidding me!? I think my voice is just now recovering from screaming after that goal.

Here are a few pictures from our time together (these are actually all from Saturday, we mostly just took pictures that day and then did other shenanigans on Friday and Sunday).

peeper
edit-6402.jpg

big D getting down and dirty with the river
edit-6267.jpg

special friends
edit-6264.jpg

@aweber droppin' logs
edit-6310.jpg

smiles for miles
edit-6368.jpg

love triangle
edit-6289.jpg

As I'm typing this I'm sipping on some tasty Four Roses bourbon that Derek brought up from Kentucky because he's a nice boy. Thanks Derek!

Hopefully I get the chance to meet more of you cool Steemit people in the future!

Sort:  

What can I say? I'm a log-dropper!

That's so something you would say.

LETS DO IT AGAIN SOON! :D

YEEHAW WAHOO SOUNDS GOOD!

Awesome!! Glad you had a chance to meetup.

But question why do you want to meet just "Steemit people"?

  1. What's wrong with us non-steemit users?
  2. You don't even use steemit anymore haha

I hate everyone that doesn't exclusively use Steemit.com! But really, just a creature of habit and still call it Steemit haha. Also, technically I met you all on Steemit first ;)

It's true that's where we did meet ;)

P.S. Any idea why the thumbnail of this post is the video, even though there's a picture before it in the post?

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-07T19:56:36
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1001.03/1600.00
Total Photos: 120
Total comments: 36
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Yes, exactly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69