Shadows

in #photofeed6 years ago

Yesterday evening the sun was pounding into our living room windows from the west, and the direct sunlight caused me to notice some interesting details and shadows that hadn't caught my eye before. I love that it's possible to live somewhere for over a year and still be able to notice new and interesting things all the time. I took some pictures of some of the shadows/details that caught my eye, so here they are without further comment!

Except for one more comment. I forced myself to get up early this morning so that I would be able to spend some time outside taking pictures before work, and I ended up finding a beaver and following it for an hour, it was so cool! I'll post pictures when I get around to editing them.

edit-4346.jpg
edit-4349.jpg

edit-4345.jpg
edit-4350.jpg

CameraCanon 6D
LensCanon 70-200 f/4 + 1.4x extender
LocationColumbus, OH

Sort:  

I'm just imagining you trundling around after a beaver now. I'd probably have done the same to be fair, I presume you gave it a hug somewhere along the way?

Well, that's pretty much what happened. Just sneaking along a riverbank trying not to step on sticks or run into trees haha! I tried to give it a hug, but it just whapped me with its tail ;)

Lol I was wondering the same @skiesandsports , a beaver for almost an hour 😁, the pictures must be worth it, hope you post them today @yumyumseth

Working on editing them now! :)

I am just seeing them now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30