Blockchain Communities

in #photofriday5 years ago (edited)

Shongololo Social Media Trail

In Africa, millipedes are affectionately known as “shongololos”, Xhosa and Zulu ukushonga (“to roll up”). Why on earth would I relate a shongololo to blogging and social media?

Let me explain the millipede has hundreds of legs connecting along the body, each performs the duty of carrying some of the weight, exactly the same as we do everyday with assisting each other in all our favourite communities @qurator @steemitbloggers AKA #PowerHouseCreatives @kryptonia @steembasicincome wherever you decided to connect and share.

Shongololo

Like the Shongololo when in danger they roll up a defense mechanism, partly similar communities form tight circles embracing each other to protect as best we are able each others interests as happened in a recent poll, yes many of us (as in the legs) on a body aiming to achieve results together.

Shongololo

Twisting and turning to suite the occasion, getting to where we need to be. Moving slowly, precisely in a direction. Members encourage each other onward each needing something in return, never join a community if you not willing to live by the rules, play your part.

Shongololo

How does this form into one body, each writes content sharing to social media sites, resteeming onto the next sharing knowledge in a variety of formats, each one performing in unison with the next to keep momentum going. Connecting a variety of platforms making it easier to reach the destination (more eyes).

Shongololo

In summary by joining a community in Steemit you will be able to share far and wide to Facebook, Twitter platforms. Another suggestion is to open an account with @kryptonia where you will be able to pay for your content to be shared to sites you decide where for clicks on a penny.

Many changes are imminent, try to keep up with two or three communities, avoid burnout which happens quickly if you join in to too many. People are working together, platforms are only the tools being used, get to enjoy and know many new people, help them to grow every day along with you in blockchain communities.


Millipedes down here grow to 30 cm long, winding along like a train (of which that is a nickname used as well for a train), each leg performs an resulting action, programming, moderating or starting communities, bloggers, photographers, teachers, each performing to their best in what they trained to do.

Thought for Today: If South Africa decideed to have a national insect, it would probably be a Shongololo. - Sounding out the word "Shon-go-lolo or shawng-ga-law-law" it roles off the tongue very smoothly.

Photography is all my own!

@joanstewart



Communities I Support: #qurator #steemitbloggers #teamsouthafrica #steembasicincome

!steemitworldmap -30.0836005 lat 30.8678566 long Sapphire Coast South Africa D3SCR

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png

@qurator

@joanstewart

Sort:  

I like your comparison! And wow. Look at those pictures!! 30 cm long!! I would have run away! LOL

Actually harmless @mariannewest we played with them as children, now just let them amble along their merry way.

Ah, in that case! I thought that all centipedes are poisonous.

Our centipedes are nasty (approx 100 legs), these are millipedes around 700 legs.

got it!! My mistake. Thank you. I always learn something from your posts!

Oh if I see centipedes I am out of there 😊

Communities are vital for succeeding, in a team, you have a common goal, whereas when you go it alone it is much harder to achieve said goals.

Working together always lightens the load as you mentioned by having a common goal, blockchain being new it is imperative to work together to grow and get the word out.

Thanks for visiting Paul @socialmediaseo

I did not get into these until I was here for over 1 year. Big mistake! I tell people to get into discord and join all they can, but then be selective about where to be active. I also say, for every 10 words you type in discord, type 500 on steemit. I see too many people hanging out in there and then not posting here.

It's all about balance, but communities have made a big positive difference for me.

Always a balancing act between the two I agree @fitinfun good advice as always!

I like your post! You stated the full details of this kind of specie.

Thanks for you kind words @tombramycin

Congratulations @joanstewart ! You received upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 1540 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Shongo~lolo ahah funny name!😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Very South African, it is so descriptive @jenina619

When I was looking at that photo it making me cringe. But that a really great comparison with the blockchain. Thanks for sharing this with us and have a great week ahead!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Moving slowly, moving together we will eventually leave a positive foot print @sgbonus

shanga-lo-lo usually appears when rain falls. I used to see them in black soil mostly. But I have never seen 30cm long one. I have seen max 6-7 cms long one.

Yes they are quite international, we have the large black millipedes and smaller red ones @kcherukuri

Big big terrible
If we get smaller
Standing in front of her
I am Absolutely trembling

No need, if you not a rotting plant form, you are perfectly safe @cloudblade

I did wonder what the similarities would be but you put it so well, I am not as active int he communities and discord as I should be I may have to work on that

I find the clock runs out on me most days @tattoodjay

Now going back into "load shedding", no electricity even less time to spend online.

Load shedding is so annoying I hope I am not tempting fate by saying this but that’s something I have been lucky enough not to expyfir a while

Congratulations @joanstewart! This post was selected by the Power House Creatives as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Awesome, big thanks to members of @steemitbloggers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97